YvesBlue offers user management features to give complete control over users with access to an organization's account.

Portfolios uploaded to the YvesBlue platform are automatically shared between all users of an organization to streamline workflows between teams and facilitate collaboration between team members. Use role types to control which users can manage other user accounts and edit the portfolios shared across an organization.

Role Types for Your Organization

  • Owner: Full functionality on the YvesBlue platform, including the ability to add and remove Admins for their organization.

  • Admin: Full functionality on the YvesBlue platform, including the ability to manage users for their organization. An account admin can add, edit, and remove Admin, Writer, and Read-Only users but cannot manage an Owner role type.

  • Writer: Full functionality of YvesBlue's portfolio analysis tools without the ability to manage users.

  • Read-Only: Enables access to the YvesBlue portfolio tools without the ability to make changes to portfolios.

Accessing the User Management Menu

Click your name in the upper right corner of any page and click Manage Users to navigate to User Management.

Adding a New User

To add a new user, you must have an Owner or Admin role.

  1. Click the Add User button on the User Management page.

  2. Enter the new user's basic information including:

    • First and Last Name

    • Email Address

    • Role

    • Job Title

    • Department

  3. Click Create User to complete adding the new user to your organization.

User Tools

Editing a User's Information

Click the Edit button for a user on the User Management page. Complete the edits to the user's information and then click Update User.

Disabling a User's Access

Click the Disable Access button for a user on the User Management page. The user’s role status will be disabled from the organization and will no longer have access to the YvesBlue platform.

Resetting Passwords

To reset a user's password in your organization, click the Reset Password button for a user on the User Management page. That user will then have their password reset and will receive an email with instructions on how to set up a new password.

Role Status

All users on YvesBlue's platform have an Active or Inactive status. An Active status indicates the organization has an active license or a trial license. An Inactive status indicates that a user’s license has expired or they were disabled by the Admin or Owner of their organization.

If you have an expired trial license or need any assistance with your account, please contact [email protected] and a team member will assist you.

Did this answer your question?